Portsmouth FC 2018/19 Fixtures Released!

News

Portsmouth FC 2018/19 Fixtures Released!

 21 June 2018

Pompey will begin the 2018/19 campaign at home to Luton.

The recently-promoted Hatters will visit Fratton Park to get the season started on Saturday, August 4.

And the Blues will also end on home soil for a sixth successive year, with Accrington – another side who rose out of League Two last term – the opponents on Saturday, May 4 for a 5.30pm kick-off.

Fans will no doubt be pleased to see that the popular trip to Blackpool (August 11) is the first match on the road, with Kenny Jackett’s side then hosting Oxford (August 18) a week later.

Sunderland will make the long trip down to the south coast just before Christmas (December 22), while the return fixture (April 27) is Pompey’s last away game of the season.

The festive period offers away matches at Gillingham on Boxing Day and Fleetwood (December 29), before a Fratton fixture against AFC Wimbledon on New Year’s Day.

There are, as ever, two fixtures over Easter, with a trip to Burton on Good Friday (April 19) followed by a visit from Coventry three days later (April 22).

Pompey have been handed midweek trips to Bristol Rovers (August 21), Coventry (October 2) and Walsall (March 12).

Meanwhile, Burton (October 23) and Walsall (November 27) supporters will be visiting Fratton on a Tuesday evening.

Date Opposition Kick-Off
Sat, Aug 4 Luton (H) 3pm
Sat, Aug 11 Blackpool (A) 3pm
Sat, Aug 18 Oxford (H) 3pm
Tue, Aug 21 Bristol Rovers (A) 7.45pm
Sat, Aug 25 Doncaster (A) 3pm
Sat, Sep 1 Plymouth (H) 3pm
Sat, Sep 8 Shrewsbury (H) 3pm
Sat, Sep 15 Peterborough (A) 3pm
Sat, Sep 22 Wycombe (H) 3pm
Sat, Sep 29 Rochdale (A) 3pm
Tue, Oct 2 Coventry (A) 7.45pm
Sat, Oct 6 Gillingham (H) 3pm
Sat, Oct 13 AFC Wimbledon (A) 3pm
Sat, Oct 20 Fleetwood (H) 3pm
Tue, Oct 23 Burton (H) 7.45pm
Sat, Oct 27 Accrington (A) 3pm
Sat, Nov 3 Bradford (A) 3pm
Sat, Nov 17 Charlton (H) 3pm
Sat, Nov 24 Scunthorpe (A) 3pm
Tue, Nov 27 Walsall (H) 7.45pm
Sat, Dec 8 Southend (H) 3pm
Sat, Dec 15 Barnsley (A) 3pm
Sat, Dec 22 Sunderland (H) 3pm
Wed, Dec 26 Gillingham (A) 3pm
Sat, Dec 29 Fleetwood (A) 3pm
Tue, Jan 1 AFC Wimbledon (H) 3pm
Sat, Jan 5 Luton (A) 3pm
Sat, Jan 12 Blackpool (H) 3pm
Sat, Jan 19 Oxford (A) 3pm
Sat, Jan 26 Bristol Rovers (H) 3pm
Sat, Feb 2 Doncaster (H) 3pm
Sat, Feb 9 Plymouth (A) 3pm
Sat, Feb 16 Southend (A) 3pm
Sat, Feb 23 Barnsley (H) 3pm
Sat, Mar 2 Bradford (H) 3pm
Sat, Mar 9 Charlton (A) 3pm
Tue, Mar 12 Walsall (A) 7.45pm
Sat, Mar 16 Scunthorpe (H) 3pm
Sat, Mar 23 Shrewsbury (A) 3pm
Sat, Mar 30 Peterborough (H) 3pm
Sat, Apr 6 Wycombe (A) 3pm
Sat, Apr 13 Rochdale (H) 3pm
Fri, Apr 19 Burton (A) 3pm
Mon, Apr 22 Coventry (H) 3pm
Sat, Apr 27 Sunderland (A) 3pm
Sat, May 4 Accrington (H) 5.30pm

Please note that this is a draft fixture list and the dates/times of all matches are subject to change.

 

« Return to News

//Google analytics (function (i, s, o, g, r, a, m) { i['GoogleAnalyticsObject'] = r; i[r] = i[r] || function () { (i[r].q = i[r].q || []).push(arguments) }, i[r].l = 1 * new Date(); a = s.createElement(o), m = s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0]; a.async = 1; a.src = g; m.parentNode.insertBefore(a, m) })(window, document, 'script', 'https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js', 'ga'); ga('create', 'UA-53880721-2', 'auto'); ga('send', 'pageview');